Forum Representative

The forum representative's role has the following requirements:

  • The National Forum represents the membership between Annual General Meetings. It is required to meet at least twice every year in Spring and Autumn. Where necessary it interprets policy for the National Executive and it is specifically responsible for arranging the programme of the Annual Conference.
  • The National Forum shall comprise one representative from each of the SHA areas (or successor organisations as agreed by the National Executive) and one representative each from Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.
  • National Forum representatives shall be elected annually and no member shall act for more than four years consecutively. After serving for four consecutive years a member may not be eligible to stand for the National Forum again for a further period of four years in the same capacity.
  • In the event of the failure of a constituency formally to nominate a representative or a deputy in writing, the National Executive may, exceptionally for one year, nominate a constituency representative.
  • Encourage membership/renewals.
  • Be an active member of either the Conference, Communications, Sponsorship or Training committee, or other committees, as agreed with the Executive.
  • Be willing to take on one of the Executive roles in the future.

Regional Representatives

East of England

claire.robson@nnuh.nhs.uk  
Other contact
 suzzanna.taylor@nhs.net

East Midlands

simon.mallinson@nhs.net organises meetings
Other contacts
elizabeth.marks@nottshc.nhs.uk
ashley.jackson@leicspart.nhs.uk

London

stephenbickle@nhs.net
anna.eastgate@uclh.nhs.uk

Kent, Surrey, Sussex
Clare.Stankiewicz@bsuh.nhs.uk
North East

Linsey.richards@ne.hee.nhs.uk
Laura.sams@nhs.net
dorothy.gibas@ne.hee.nhs.net

Northern Ireland
paul.millar@setrust.hsci.net
North West

Lisa_wilmer@hotmail.com

Scotland
jackie.sutherland@nhs.net
South West
emma.fortune@awp.nhs.uk
Elaine.Middleton@gwh.nhs.uk
Tinasquire@nhs.net
Thames Valley

Laura.Bick@ouh.nhs.uk
Rebecca.Summerell@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk
ian.stephenson@berkshire.nhs.uk

Wales

Kevin.Robinson@wales.nhs.uk
           

Wessex

Clare.Drake@porthosp.nhs.uk
Sarah.davidson@rbch.nhs.uk

West Midlands

Pat.Pedley@sath.nhs.uk
Carmel.Stevenson@ssotp.nhs.uk

Yorkshire & Humber

kelly.fairhurst@sch.nhs.uk
vicky.britt@nhs.net

Events, Meetings & Training

© 2010 The National Association of Medical Personnel Specialists (NAMPS). Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Website by SO.